115 Ontario Paramedics recognized for excellence in Paramedic Services

26 Sep 115 Ontario Paramedics recognized for excellence in Paramedic Services

The Ontario Association of Paramedic Chiefs will conclude its 2019 Annual General Meeting at an Awards Dinner in Windsor this evening recognizing worthy paramedics awarded the Governor General’s Emergency Medical Services Exemplary Service Medal.

The Emergency Medical Services Exemplary Service Medal was created in 1994 by the late Governor General Romeo LeBlanc, as a component of the Canadian Honours System. The Award is presented to paramedics who have served for at least twenty years in a meritorious manner, characterized by the highest standards of good conduct, industry and efficiency. To qualify, at least ten of these years of service must have been street level (or air) duty involving potential risk to the individual.  Nominees must have been employees on or after October 31, 1991, but may now be active, retired or deceased.  Since the Award’s inception, there have been approximately 2,100 Ontario recipients of the Medal.

The 2019 Emergency Medical Services Exemplary Service Medal recipients are:

Chatham Kent
Elizabeth Durocher
Amy Larsen
Scott Halliday
Randy Lalonde
Blair Donnelly
Michael Kupfer
R. Glen Campbell
Michael Cook
V. Lee DeLong
Brian Garner
Norm MacKinnon
John Riches
Keith Affleck
Jean Pierre Bacon
Robert Injic
Jennifer Miner
Ian Nash
Richard St-Pierre
Michele Taylor
Donald Theriault
Heather Fortney-Wilson
Rob Gibbs
Shawn Klages
Garrett FitzGerald
John Kirkconnell
Richard Balas
James Young
Adrian Alder
Timothy Mullen
Hastings Quinte
David Bulkiewicz
Kenneth Martindale
Huron County
Harold Martin
Kelli Regier
Joel Siebert
David Wagner
Bradley Watters
Kenora District
Kimberly Wright


Lanark County

Brian McDonald
Lennox and Addington
Robbie Burns
Manitoulin Sudbury
Aaron Wright
Lynda Jackson
Chris Mortier
Shawn Pranger
Al Riese
William Sadler
Dustin Sutherland
Roy Lovold
Paola Oke
Michael Franklin
Samantha Pacheco
North Bay
Stephen Kirk
Kevin Ouellette
Rebecca Thomas-Lorenzon
Benjamin Andrade
Marcie Auger
Graeme Bates
Jonathan Britton
Wayde Diamond
Wade Steven Durham
Karla Gagnon
Trevor Lang
Jonathan Lee
Robert Lougheed
Julie Merko
Marc Tremblay
Mary Wagner
Stephen Wiebe
Mark Beaudoin
François Côté
Denis Gagnon
Sarah Kazaniwsky
Peter Kelly
Danny Ladouceur
Francois Lalonde
Roch Leduc
Brian Morris
Pierre Prud’Homme
Jeffrey Teed
Darryl Wilton
Oxford County
Matthew Daltrey
Peel Region
Darryl Bailey
Laurie Middlehurst
Perth County
Mary Anne Cowdrey
Dana Lake
Ian MacDonald
Prescott Russell
Martin Gascon
Daniel Leduc
Sault Ste Marie
Richard Bennett
Simcoe County
Dave Anspach
Alex Carley
Christopher Miner
Randall Stone
Jeff Wright
Angele Paquette
Richard Sasseville
Superior North
Brian Brock
James Long
Jan Morrison
Ronald  Bogle
Brent Goodwin
John Migliore
Dean Rideout
Murray Robinson
James Rodgers
Shawn Staff
James Wilkinson
Waterloo Region
F. Michael Freeman
Heather Germann
York Region
Shelly Burley
Joanna Caldwell
Julie Grainger
Kyle Grant
Steven Lucas
Dean Mills
Richard Renta
Brock Usborne