HLGen Rohmer Commendations For Paramedic Services Leaders

11 Mar HLGen Rohmer Commendations For Paramedic Services Leaders

HLGen Richard Rohmer has awarded the OAPC Honorary Chief Rohmer Commendation to five of Ontario’s Paramedic Services leaders.

As part of his 97th birthday celebrations earlier this year, HLGen Rohmer recognized the lifetime of service to the profession of Chief Neal Roberts, Chief Michael Sanderson, Chief Gord McEachen, Chief (Ret’d) John Prno and Chief Paul Raftis.

The Honorary Chief Rohmer Commendation is awarded to uniformed and civilian members of Ontario’s Paramedic Services who perform a deed or activity beyond the demands of normal duty that brings meritorious credit or is of significant benefit to the OAPC, or their individual Paramedic Service.

The Commendation citation reads: “Whereas, I am the Honorary Chief of the Ontario Association of Paramedic Chiefs, and by this authority, I present this Commendation in recognition of a career of significant and meritorious credit that you have brought to the profession of paramedicine in the Province of Ontario.

In addition to the Commendation certificate, each recipient is provided with a Commendation Bar for wearing on their uniform.

The OAPC extends its thanks to HLGen Rohmer and its warm congratulations to Chiefs Roberts, Sanderson, McEachen, Prno and Raftis.